I’m thankful for so many things this year, I wanted to share some things at the top of my list this year!

I’m thankful for fresh starts, and for the opportunity to wake up each day and work toward a life well lived. I’m thankful we do not have to continue in the direction we are going and that we can always say, “Enough. I’m ready to change my life.”

I’m thankful I get to live with my parents. I treasure our breakfasts and dinners and movie nights and quiet Christmases and road trips and inside jokes. You are both my dearest friends and the best parents, and I’m thankful for this season, because I know we shall not pass this way again.

I’m thankful to have a group of solid, godly friends who are always ready to encourage me and laugh with me. I’m thankful I can be loved deeply, rather than widely. I’m thankful for coffee dates and shopping trips and phone conversations and simple, “hey, how are you?” texts. I’m thankful for friends that show up and support me and friends that love me when I’m bossy and blunt and sometimes downright mean.

I’m thankful for my job. It’s not where I pictured myself right now, but I know I’m right where God wants me! I’m so thankful for the opportunity to work and earn a paycheck that gives me more than enough. I’m in the world’s minority.

I’m thankful for my the rest of my family, my sister, brother, sister in law, nieces, nephews, my aunt and uncle…I’m thankful to not be alone, but to be surrounded by wonderful, loving, hardworking people.

I’m thankful for the joy of good books and the gift of writing. I’m thankful for my growing collection of nightgowns from Roses. I’m thankful for Earl Grey tea and pumpkin spice everything. I’m thankful for good shoes and good health and silly facebook memes.

I’m thankful for music that speaks to my soul and I’m thankful for Spanish. I’m thankful for my friends in Honduras and my ability to travel.

I’m thankful for the mentors God has given me, true Titus 2 women of God.

I’m thankful for all the guys in my life who are true gentleman who love God. They give me hope and are shining beacons to the world that there are so many good men out there!

Once you start thinking about it, it’s hard to stop! I could make this the longest blog post ever! But I won’t 🙂

Most of all, I’m thankful  for Jesus. Comforter, Lover of my soul, my soul’s delight, Emanuel, close to the brokenhearted, Redeemer, God for us, the One who rejoices over me! You are the reason I get up in the morning and smile. You are my purpose, my joy and my hope. You are the reason I have a song in my heart. It’s all for You.

What are you thankful for?

Leave a Reply

